Beaver Valley Area Alumni Chapter elects new officers

New officers were elected to two-year terms on the Beaver Valley Area Chapter of the Penn State Alumni Association’s Board of Directors at the group’s Sept. 11 meeting at Penn State Beaver.

All officers and board members are Penn State alumni. President Michael Hamilton received a bachelor’s degree in liberal arts in 1998 and is an attorney with Davies, McFarland, Carroll, P.C. Vice president Sara Rehm is a 2008 liberal arts graduate and is an administrative assistant for Centria Architectural Systems. Valerie Cycholl, secretary, is a 2012 graduate of the Beaver campus information sciences and technology (IST) baccalaureate degree program and is an operating systems engineer for UPMC Health System. Treasurer Michael Boser, a 1998 business graduate, is a recovery analyst with Coventry Health Care. In addition, Roseann Simoni was elected to complete a one-year term on the Board of Directors. Simoni, a 1975 Penn State graduate with a degree in journalism, is a retail advertising representative for The Times.

Other board members are: Brandon Coneby, attorney/shareholder, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP; Nick DeSalle, teacher, Hopewell Area School District; Ina D. Finn, educator; Nicole L. Gardner, assistant vice president, foreclosure specialist, Bank of America; Keith Poleti, assistant vice president/financial services manager, ESB Bank; Andrew Selby, CFO, Becker Enterprises, Inc.; David Smarrelli, financial adviser, Smarrelli Financial/MassMutual Pittsburgh; Michael Smith, senior implementation specialist, Micro Systems, Inc.; and Lucas Morack, guest services representative at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North.

Membership in the Beaver Valley Area Alumni Chapter is open to the public. Annual dues are $10 per person and $15 per couple/family. For information about how to join the chapter, contact the Beaver campus Office of Campus and Community Relations at or 724-773-3816.

Last Updated September 23, 2013