Business students join international honor society

MIDDLETOWN, Pa. -- Forty-eight students from Penn State Harrisburg’s School of Business Administration have been inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honors society that recognizes students in the top 10 percent of baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International.

The Penn State Harrisburg chapter also honored alumnus C. Andy Klinger, senior vice president and business banking manager at PNC Bank. Klinger received a bachelor’s degree in business in 1981 and a master's of business administration in 1990. The society also inducted Professor of Information Systems Girish Subramanian, of Mechanicsburg, Pa., and Assistant Professor of Management Lu Zhang, of Harrisburg, Pa.

Student inductees (from the state of Pennsylvania, unless otherwise mentioned):

Deividas Alksninis (Detroit, Mich.)
Rosiland Bower Ball (New Cumberland)
Tracey A. Carson (Hummelstown)
Tian Chang (Chong Qing, China)
J. Marvin Charles (Elizabethtown)
Yvette Chen (Harrisburg)
Seth Richard Chevalier (Mechanicsburg)
Samuel L. Chilcote (Harrisburg)
Timothy J. Chilcote (Harrisburg)
Mark Stephen Chimel, II (Middletown)
Adam R. Chlan (Lancaster)
Bonnie T. Chy (Lancaster)
Natalya Demidova (Mechanicsburg)
Susan Elisabeth Dickinson (Newfoundland)
Jeremy Lawson Ellis (Mechanicsburg)
Courtney Anne Fiske (Mechanicsburg)
Andrew D. Fleming (Lancaster)
Samantha N. Forney (Hummelstown)
David Michael Foutz (Harrisburg)
Dale E. Grieb (New Cumberland)
Justin David Grosko (Middletown)
Liquan Guo (Tianjin, China)
Andrew M. Hassara (Lancaster)
Andrew P. Johnstonbaugh (Harrisburg)
Tamar Jukharidze (Harrisburg)
Mallory Kathleen Kennedy (Harrisburg)
Leo E. Knepper (Pine Grove)
Timofey S. Kravets (Harrisburg)
David J. Little (Mechanicsburg)
Lisa A. Metzger (Lewistown)
Marc A. Miluski (Harrisburg)
Lourdes F. Navas (Harrisburg)
Timothy Oakes (Greencastle)
Bryan Patel (Middletown)
Arlinda Ramadani (New Freedom)
Christi Lynn Renno (Richfield)
Nicholas P. Riehl (Lancaster)
Brandon Michael Rogers (Mechanicsburg)
Ryan James Snyder (Harrisburg)
Lonnie Swarr (Lancaster)
Memduh Mert Tascioglu (Eskisehir, Turkey)
Jeannette Helen Townsend (Harrisburg)
Vicky Duythanh Tran (Lancaster)
Rebecca Treece (Palmyra)
Christopher Tschinkel (Camp Hill)
Colleen A. Van Kirk (Pitman, N.J.)
Monica Vu (Lower Paxton)
Bruce E. Walters (Lancaster)

Media Contacts: 
Last Updated September 28, 2011