10 faculty named 2020 distinguished professors at Penn State

February 14, 2020

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — Penn State's Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs has named 10 distinguished professors for 2020.

The distinguished professor title recognizes outstanding academic contribution to the University. This special academic title is bestowed upon a limited number of outstanding professors for whom endowed chairs or professorships are otherwise unavailable.

The University's 2020 distinguished professors are:

College of Communications

  • Ford Risley, associate dean for undergraduate and graduate education and professor of journalism

College of the Liberal Arts

  • John Gastil, professor of communication arts and sciences

Eberly College of Science

Penn State Abington

Penn State Erie, The Behrend College

  • Michael Campbell, professor of biology

Penn State Great Valley

Penn State Harrisburg

Smeal College of Business

  • Arvind Rangaswamy, professor of marketing
Last Updated February 26, 2020