Board of Trustees committees, subcommittees leaders named

August 21, 2019

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — Mark Dambly, chair of the Penn State Board of Trustees, has announced trustee assignments for the board's standing committees and subcommittees:

  • Committee on Academic Affairs and Student Life: David Han, chair; Alice Pope, vice chair
  • Committee on Compensation: Kathleen Casey, chair; Richard Dandrea, vice chair
  • Committee on Finance, Business and Capital Planning: Mary Lee Schneider, chair; Robert Fenza, vice chair
  • Committee on Governance and Long-Range Planning: Julie Anna Potts, chair; Chris Hoffman, vice chair
  • Committee on Audit and Risk: Walter Rakowich, chair; Edward "Ted" Brown, vice chair
  • Committee on Legal and Compliance: David Kleppinger, chair; Robert Tribeck, vice chair
  • Committee on Outreach, Development and Community Relations: Barbara Doran, chair; Abraham Amoros, vice chair
  • Subcommittee on Architect/Engineer Selection: Robert Fenza, chair
  • Subcommittee on Finance: Mary Lee Schneider, chair
  • Subcommittee on Human Resources: Richard Dandrea, chair
  • Subcommittee on Legal: David Kleppinger, chair
  • Subcommittee on Risk: Edward "Ted" Brown, chair

For a full listing of trustee committee and subcommittee memberships, visit

Last Updated August 21, 2019