Faculty, staff, graduate students in the Bellisario College honored with awards

April 22, 2019

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — Six faculty members, two staff members, two graduate students and two adjunct lecturers were honored during the annual Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications Faculty and Staff Awards and Recognition Reception.

The annual awards recognize people who put the mission of Penn State and the Bellisario College into practice on a daily basis.

Deans’ Excellence Awards for Faculty:

  • Colleen Connolly-Ahern, associate professor, advertising/public relations: Service
  • Pearl Gluck, assistant professor, film-video: Integrated Scholarship
  • Steve Kraycik, assistant teaching professor, journalism: Teaching
  • Jessica Myrick, associate professor, media studies: Research and Creative Accomplishments
  • David Norloff, assistant teaching professor, telecommunications: Teaching

Deans’ Excellence Awards for Outstanding Staff:

  • Julie Evak, coordinator of undergraduate education
  • Jonathan McVerry, communications strategist

Djung Yune Tchoi Graduate Teaching Awards:

  • Erica Hilton, doctoral student
  • Wunpini Fatimata Mohammed, doctoral student

Deans’ Excellence Awards for Outstanding Faculty Affiliate:

  • Jim Dugan, TV Studio Lab instructor for the Bellisario College, adjunct lecturer in telecommunications
  • Jenna Spinelle, communications specialist for the McCourtney Institute for Democracy, adjunct lecturer in journalism

25 Years of Service:

  • Anthony Olorunnisola, head of the Department of Film-Video and Media Studies
Last Updated April 22, 2019