2019 Penn State student award recipients announced

March 20, 2019

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — Each year, Penn State honors several students for the highest levels of academic excellence, outstanding leadership and meritorious service. The 2019 student award recipients exemplify best practices and achievements among Penn State students, reflecting the University's mission of teaching, research and service.

The honorees will receive their awards at a ceremony at 1:30 p.m. Sunday, March 31, in Eisenhower Auditorium on the University Park campus. The award recipients are listed below by category.

Student achievement awards:

-- Ardeth and Norman Frisbey International Student Award: Noorein Ahmed

-- Astronaut Scholarship Foundation: Taylor Baum

-- Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation recipients: Rosalie Sowers and Taylor Baum

-- Ernest B. McCoy Memorial Award recipients: Jason Nolf and Emily Ogle

-- Ralph Dorn Hetzel Memorial Award: Jack Iffert

-- The Jackson Lethbridge Tolerance Award: Kaytlynn Griswold

-- The John W. Oswald Award recipients: Allyson McHugh, athletics; Marissa Works, creative and performing arts; Alison Kuznitz, journalism, speech and the mass media; Brandon Pelter, journalism, speech and the mass media; and Cullen Dixon, scholarship.

-- The Eric A. Walker Award: Kelsey Crow

A full description of each of the student awards online at http://awardsrecognition.psu.edu/student-awards/student-achievement-awards/.

Last Updated March 26, 2019