Rosemary Schraer Mentoring, Achieving Women awards luncheon to be held April 26

March 01, 2019

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — A luncheon will be held noon-1:30 p.m. Friday, April 26, in the Presidents Hall at the Penn Stater Hotel and Conference Center to honor this year’s recipients of the Rosemary Schraer Mentoring and Achieving Women awards.

This year’s guest speaker is Tonya Peeples, associate dean for equity and inclusion and professor of chemical engineering in the Penn State College of Engineering.

Tickets will be available until April 19. The cost is $25 per person and $250 for a reserved table of 10 seats. Tickets must be purchased through the CVent site listed below, and credit card/p-card is the only accepted method of payment. An email confirmation will be sent once registration is complete. 

While the luncheon will officially begin at noon, the lunch buffet will open at 11:30 a.m. To reserve a table or seat online, visit:

Contact Robin Havens Tate at 814-863-6288 or with any registration questions.

About the awards

The Rosemary Schraer Mentoring Award is presented each spring to a University employee, regardless of gender, who exemplifies Schraer's giving of herself as a mentor and who has voluntarily, over a period of time, helped others recognize and achieve their potential. Consideration is given to employees (administrators, faculty, technical service and staff members) who have a record of outstanding mentoring service that goes beyond the requirements of their employment duties and responsibilities.

The Achieving Women Award recognizes seven Penn State women who have shown notable leadership and accomplishment in their fields and have gone beyond the requirements of employment duties and responsibilities in their support of the University’s diversity efforts, promotion of equal opportunity, or contribution to humanitarian causes and public service activities. These awards are presented to current Penn State employees and students from each of the following categories: faculty, staff exempt, staff nonexempt, administrator, technical service, and undergraduate and graduate students (including postdoctoral fellows and scholars).

Last Updated March 01, 2019