College of Arts and Architecture to honor Alumni Award winners

October 19, 2018

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — The College of Arts and Architecture and the Arts and Architecture Alumni Society will honor the college’s 2018 Alumni Award winners in a ceremony at 4 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 2, in the Palmer Lipcon Auditorium. Established in 1981 by the Alumni Society, the award is presented as part of a campus visit that also includes meeting with faculty, administrators and current students.

This year’s recipients, all women, are:

  • Mary Lou Belli (’78 B.A. Theatre), Emmy Award-winning television director.
  • Katherine Bentz (’03 Ph.D. Art History), associate professor of art history and chair of the Department of Fine Arts at Saint Anselm College.
  • Annie Burridge (’00 Bachelor of Music), general director of Austin Opera.
  • Kelly Gutshall (’84 B.S. Landscape Architecture), president of LandStudies, Inc., an ecological restoration and design firm.
  • Christine Ballengee Morris (’95 Ph.D. Art Ed, representing Penn State School of Visual Arts), professor in the Arts Administration, Education and Policy Department at Ohio State University.
  • Marilia Rodrigues (’02 Bachelor of Architecture), principal at KieranTimberlake.
  • Karin Satrom (’01 B.S. Graphic Design/Photography), design director for The Metropolitan Opera.

For full bios of the winners, visit

Arts and Architecture Alumni Society President Kimberly Henrikson, class of 1998 with a bachelor of arts in art history, will preside over the ceremony, which is open to the public.

Last Updated November 19, 2018