WPSU-FM wins four national awards for outstanding public radio news reporting

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — WPSU-FM won four national awards, including three first-place finishes, for outstanding public radio news reporting from the Public Radio News Directors Inc.

The WPSU award winners are:

PRNDI awards-2018

WPSU-FM news director Emily Reddy and reporter Anne Danahy accepted the station's PRNDI awards during the organization's annual banquet on June 23 in Philadelphia. 

Image: WPSU

WPSU competed in PRNDI’s Division C for stations with one to three full-time news staff members. The organization awards the only national recognition for outstanding public radio news reporting at local stations. The contest covered work produced in 2017, and a total of 193 awards were presented to local stations at the annual awards banquet on Saturday, June 23, in Philadelphia.

Visit the WPSU website to learn more about central Pennsylvania’s public media station.

Media Contacts: 

Matt Caracappa

Work Phone: 

Penn State Outreach and Online Education


Last Updated June 25, 2018