Ten elected to serve on Alumni Council

June 01, 2018

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — Ten Penn State alumni leaders have been voted onto Alumni Council — the Penn State Alumni Association’s governing board — and will begin their terms July 1.

New members elected to serve on Alumni Council, along with their vote totals, are Wendy Forrest Edgar (5,651), Dale T. Hoffman (5,351), Clarabelle C. Lin (5,097), Dr. Kirk S. Hinkley IV (4,596), Gary Werkheiser (4,282), Jonathan C. Savage (4,168), C. Chris Hastings (4,146), A. Michele Blood (4,120), Gregory F. Scott (3,912), and Sarah Andzulis Naraghi (3,741).

Each of these 10 alumni will serve a three-year term from July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2021.

Alumni Council is an all-volunteer governing body that advises and guides the Penn State Alumni Association on programs and initiatives to uphold its mission of service and support to Penn State. Alumni members of the Alumni Association are eligible to vote in the annual election, which takes place online. For full information on Alumni Council, visit the Alumni Association’s website.

Of the 144,425 eligible voters, 9,251 voted, for a voting percentage of 6.41 percent. The election was administered and results were certified by eBallot, of Washington, D.C.

Following is a brief biography of each newly elected Alumni Council member:

Wendy Forrest Edgar, class of 1992, College of Nursing, Venetia, Pennsylvania. Edgar is a nurse practitioner for Children’s Express Care and on the part-time nursing faculty for Waynesburg University and Penn State Fayette.

Dale T. Hoffman, class of 1972, College of Engineering, Port Matilda, Pennsylvania. Hoffman is a retired former technical director for the U.S. Navy Aegis Techrep.

Clarabelle C. Lin, class of 1994, College of Engineering, Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania. Lin is senior director of marketing strategy for Penn State World Campus.

Dr. Kirk S. Hinkley IV, class of 2004, College of Medicine, Great Bend Township, Pennsylvania. Hinkley is medical director and emergency physician for Commonwealth Health EMS, Cayuga Medical Center.

Gary Werkheiser, class of 1981, Smeal College of Business, State College, Pennsylvania. Werkheiser is a business consultant.

Jonathan C. Savage, class of 1982, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences, Ewing, New Jersey. Savage is vice president for Pennoni Associates.

C. Chris Hastings, class of 1982, Smeal College of Business, South Salem, New York. Hastings is managing director and head and private capital for Daiwa/Signal Hill Group.

A. Michele Blood, class of 1996, Smeal College of Business, Shillington, Pennsylvania. Blood is manager of industrial OEM sales at Cambridge-Lee Industries LLC.

Gregory F. Scott, class of 1992, Penn State Harrisburg, Pittsburgh; Scott is senior engineer for Buchart Horn, Inc.

Sarah Andzulis Naraghi, class of 1997, College of the Liberal Arts, Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Naraghi is assistant vice president of human resources for Tokio Marine North American Sevices, LLC.

In addition, and in accordance with the bylaws, the officers of the Alumni Association will be appointing 10 additional members of Alumni Council. The 10 appointments will be announced in the near future.

For more information about the Alumni Association or our Alumni Council governing board, visit the Alumni Association’s website.

Last Updated June 19, 2018