Three selected as Administrative Fellows for 2018-19

May 09, 2018

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — The Administrative Fellows Program offers Penn State faculty and staff the opportunity to work with senior University officers to gain knowledge and experiences pertaining to the challenges of leadership in the academic community.

For 2018-19, the Administrative Fellows are:

  • Zuleima Karpyn, professor and chair, Department of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering. Her mentor will be Nick Jones, executive vice president and provost.
  • Lynette Yarger, associate professor, College of Information Sciences and Technology. Her mentor will be Michael Kubit, vice president for information technology and chief information officer.
  • Laurie Verost, associate director, Department of Student Affairs/Career Services. Her mentor will be Lawrence Lokman, Vice President for Strategic Communication.

The Administrative Fellows Program provides the chance for participants to strengthen their administrative talents and qualifications by working with a Penn State administrator in a mentoring relationship. Fellows increase their understanding of the contexts within which decisions are made and gain an enhanced understanding of the various units across the University. The length of the program is for the academic year.

For more information on the program, visit

Last Updated May 23, 2018