15 named distinguished faculty at Penn State

January 22, 2018

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. -- Penn State's Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs has named 15 distinguished faculty. 

The University's 2018 distinguished faculty are:

College of Agricultural Sciences

  • David A. Mortensen, professor of weed ecology

College of Arts and Architecture

  • Velvet Brown, professor of tuba and euphonium

College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

  • Derek Elsworth, professor of energy and mineral engineering and Geosciences
  • Zi-Kui Liu, professor of materials science and engineering

Eberly College of Science 

  • Jogesh Babu, professor of statistics, professor of astronomy and astrophysics
  • Philip C. Bevilacqua, professor of chemistry, professor of biochemistry and molecular biology
  • Mauricio Terrones, professor of chemistry, professor of materials science and engineering, professor of physics

College of Education

College of Engineering

  • Guohong Cao, professor of computer science and engineering

Penn State Harrisburg

  • Glen A. Mazis, professor of philosophy and humanities
  • Richard R. Young, professor of supply chain management

College of the Liberal Arts

  • Russell W. Cooper, professor of economics
  • Christopher Reed, professor of English, visual culture, and women’s, gender, and sexuality studies

University Libraries  

Last Updated March 06, 2018