Penn State Board of Trustees elects executive committee

March 15, 2013

HERSHEY, Pa. -- The Penn State Board of Trustees on March 15 elected 11 members to its executive committee for 2013. They are:

-- Marianne E. Alexander;
-- James S. Broadhurst;
-- Mark H. Dambly;
-- Stephanie N. Deviney;
-- Keith W. Eckel;
-- Kenneth C. Frazier;
-- Edward R. Hintz Jr.;
-- Ira M. Lubert
-- Karen B. Peetz;
-- Linda B. Strumpf; and
-- John P. Surma.

-- Penn State President Rodney A. Erickson and Board of Trustees Chairman Keith E. Masser also serve as ex-officio members of the executive committee.

Executive committee membership includes the current chair (Masser), vice chair (Deviney) and immediate past chair of the board (Peetz); the chairs of the standing committees; the chair of the Hershey Board of Directors (Hintz); as well as at-large members, recommended for election by the committee on governance and long-range planning.

The makeup of the executive committee reflects the recommendations of the Committee on Governance and Long-Range Planning, announced March 14.

The committee, under the direction of and subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees, is able to transact all necessary business that may arise in the intervals between the regular meetings of the board.

Last Updated April 25, 2013