Bonar receives H. Arnold Muller Scholarship Award

June 23, 2010

Mary Martha Bonar recently received the prestigious H. Arnold Muller Scholarship Award at the American Trauma Society, PA Division’s (ATSPA) annual conference awards banquet. She was chosen as one of this year’s recipients because of her work in the Emergency Medicine Residency Program at Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center.

Bonar is a graduate of Denison University in Granville, Ohio, where she triple-majored in English, history and mathematics. In 2008, she received her doctor of osteopathic medicine degree from Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine in Athens, Ohio. She is finishing her second year of residency at the Medical Center, where she teaches Advanced Trauma Life Support as well as helps medical students in suture labs and on clinical rotations in the emergency department. Bonar exemplifies the outstanding qualities of H. Arnold Muller, including compassion, empathy for others and dedication to her profession.

ATSPA is a non-profit trauma prevention and education organization that recognizes individuals for their outstanding work in trauma prevention and education. John M. Templeton Jr., president of the ATSPA Board of Directors, presented the award at the Hershey Lodge and Convention Center on April 21.

(Media Contacts)

Last Updated January 09, 2015