Clinician ceremony set for June 23

Penn State College of Medicine’s classes of 2012 and 2013, Department of Humanities, Office of the Dean, Office of Medical Education, and the Arnold P. Gold Foundation will hold the ninth annual Student Clinician Ceremony at 5 p.m. on Thursday, June 23, in the Junker Auditorium on the campus of Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center. The ceremony provides a formal transition for second-year medical students entering their years of clinical training. The ceremony also recognizes outstanding residents with the Arnold P. Gold Foundation’s Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Award. Third-year medical students select six residents who exhibit strong teaching skills and are role models for compassionate and relationship-centered care.

To be honored are Lindsay Beers, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Angela Caswell-Monack, Lehigh Valley Health Network, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Lillian Erdahl, Department of Surgery; David Hall, Department of Surgery, Division of Urology; Steven Sardino, Department of Anesthesia; Richard Tran, Department of Pediatrics.

Media Contacts: 
Last Updated January 09, 2015