Faculty and staff recognized at Harrisburg awards ceremony

April 16, 2012

Penn State Harrisburg recognized outstanding employee contributions at the 2012 Faculty and Staff Recognition Program on Thursday, March 29. Nominated by the campus community and selected by various award committees, several faculty and staff members received awards. View a Flickr slideshow of the winners.

Award recipients included:

Assistant Professor of Biology Sairam V. Rudrabhatla, Excellence in Research and Scholarly Activity Award
Associate Professor of Education Jane B. Keat, Excellence in Teaching Award
Associate Professor of Sociology Kamini Maraj Grahame, Excellence in Advising Award and Kathryn Towns Women’s History Month Award
Associate Professor of Health Education Samuel W. Monismith, Faculty Service Award
Instructional Designer for the Faculty Center Kristin L. Bittner, Staff Service Award
Associate Professor of Training and Development Jo A. Tyler, Faculty Diversity Award
Disability Services Coordinator for Counseling and Disability Services Alan Babcock, Staff Diversity Award

The ceremony also recognized retiring faculty and staff and those who have completed 25 years of service to the University.

Retirees included Helen H. Arnold, Terry L. Bosserman, Rebecca M. Dolan, Terry M. Kelly, Herman L. Manning, Cynthia Z. M. Mara, Linda S. McClure, Carol R. Nechemias, Olen K. Parker, Donald N. Plourde, Winston A. Richards, Cheri L. Ross and James T. Ziegenfuss, Jr. Employees who have served the University for 25 years included Thomas H. Eberlein, Erdener Kaynak, Edna M. Mercado and AB Shafaye.

  • Faculty and Staff Recognition Program at Penn State Harrisburg

    IMAGE: Sharon Siegfried

(Media Contacts)

Last Updated April 17, 2012