Penn State Harrisburg announces student award winners

June 18, 2012

Penn State Harrisburg honored graduate and undergraduate students for accomplishments in academics, service, and leadership at the 2012 Student Awards Convocation.

Award winners and hometowns include:

Joel Sater Award for Creative Achievement in American Studies

Heidi Stover, Spring Mills


Creative Achievement Award in the Arts (Graduate)

Joey Farnish, Landisville


Outstanding Undergraduate Writing Award

Jacob Feld, St. Peters, Mo.


Irving and Mildred Hand State, Urban, and Regional Affairs Award

Stefanie B. Churchwell, Harrisburg

Erin M. Smith, Palmyra


Criminal Justice Outstanding Graduate Award

Brooke Kovac, Allison Park


Mechanical Engineering Technology Outstanding Senior Award

Scott Frye, Shiremanstown


ArcelorMittal Manufacturing Award in Memory of John A. “Jack” Davis

Mark Brubaker, Mechanicsburg

Scott Frye, Shiremanstown


School of Science, Engineering, and Technology Award

Michael Sabol, Beaver Meadows


American Society of Civil Engineers Student Chapter Public Relations Appreciation Award (2011-2012)

Jesse Murray, Hazelton


American Society of Civil Engineers Student Chapter Secretary Appreciation Award

Vincent Collura (2010-2011), Palmyra


President Sparks Award

Melissa J. Schoffstall, Halifax


President’s Freshman Award

Radhica Agarwal, Enola

Timothy M. Cassel, Manheim

Carrie J. Oakes, Brunswick, Ohio

Jordin A. Stoltz, Manheim

(Media Contacts)

Last Updated June 19, 2012