Nominations sought for faculty and staff awards

December 05, 2012

Nominations for the Faculty and Staff Achievement Awards -- the Barash Award for Human Service, the McKay Donkin Award, the Award for Administrative Excellence, the Staff Excellence Award, the Support Staff Award and the Dr. James Robinson Equal Opportunity Award -- are still being sought. The deadline for nominations is Dec. 14. Nominations must be submitted on a standardized form downloaded from the Office of Human Resources’ website at The nomination form is also available by contacting the Office of Human Resources at 814-863-6188. Please submit nominations and supporting documents by Dec. 14 to Connie Tice either by mail to 505 James M. Elliott Building, University Park, PA 16802; by email to; or by fax to 814-863-3461. Supporting documentation that accompanies the nominations should be as brief as possible.

Six subcommittees will screen nominations and develop recommendations for the respective awards. Members appointed to the subcommittees for the 2013 awards are: Barash Award: Anne Albert, Rob Harris, Martin Mantz, John Mondock, Jennifer Norton, Tyrone Parham, John Riddle and Denise Rill; McKay Donkin Award: Christine Avery, Holly Beaver, Jessica Cobourn, Amber Hatch, Faye Maring, Sandra Stelts and Jonathan Ziegler; Award for Administrative Excellence: Dawn Datt, Linda Evans, Christopher Fivek, Travis Freehauf, Diane Imbruglia, Kaphil Mentzer, Kimlyn Patishnock, Ron Servello and Michele Spangler; Staff Excellence Award: Lisa Bitner, Karen Brewster, David Brown, Cathy Helsel, Corey Lucas, Lisa Mellott, Jill Musser, Steve Shelow and Ann Snowman; Support Staff Award: Ellen Braucht, Lee Gordon, Lanora Holler, Joyce Matis, Laura Miller, Paul Moser, Rachel Unger, Lydia Vandenbergh and Shelly Zeigler-Byers; and Dr. James Robinson Equal Opportunity Award: Marty Goldberg, Nicola Kiver, Jeff Knapp, Ketja Lingenfelter, John Meier, David Snowe, Kristina Wahl and Jeremy Warner.

(Media Contacts)

Last Updated December 06, 2012