Penn State Hershey to honor 2014 Distinguished Educator Award winners

Congratulations to the 2014 Penn State Hershey Distinguished Educator Award recipients: Dr. April Armstrong, Dr. Edward Bollard, Dr. David Goldenberg and Dr. David Han. Each of these faculty members will be inducted into the Society of Distinguished Educators at the EdVenture 2014 award celebration at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 24, at the Hershey Country Club in the Keystone Ballroom.

Awardees were selected from a pool of outstanding nominees based on demonstrated exceptional scholarly work in medical or graduate education in one or more of the following areas:

-- Original educational research

-- Successful procurement of educational grants

-- Development and implementation of innovations in the curriculum

-- Development and implementation of innovations in teaching methodology or technique

-- Development and implementation of new assessment methods

-- Faculty development

-- Consistent awards for excellence as a teacher and role model

-- Leadership in education

Last Updated January 09, 2015