Three faculty and staff are finalists for Foreword Book of the Year awards

Penn State Altoona faculty and staff members Erin Murphy, associate professor English; Todd Davis, professor of English; and Kenneth Womack, senior associate dean for Academic Affairs; are all finalists for Foreword Book of the Year awards.

Murphy's "Distant Glitter" and Davis' "In the Kingdom of the Ditch" are finalists for the poetry award while Womack's "Playing the Angel" is a finalist in the literary fiction category.

Foreword Reviews, the only review magazine solely dedicated to discovering new indie books, announced the finalists this month for its 16th annual Book of the Year awards. A panel of librarians and booksellers will determine the winners of these awards, and a celebration of the winners will take place during the the June American Library Association annual conference with awards in over 60 categories, cash prizes for the best in fiction and nonfiction, and widespread recognition.

Check out a complete list of finalists at online. 

Last Updated January 09, 2015