New members join Advisory Board for first meeting of the semester

Last spring five new members were elected to serve on the 2013-14 Penn State Beaver Advisory Board, which held its first meeting of the year at 7 a.m., Friday, Sept. 27, in the campus’ Special Events Room. The Board meets five times throughout the academic year.

New Advisory Board members are Ptoshia Burnett, Monaca site director, BASF Corp.; Thomas J. Day, CEO, West Point Products; Marianne LeDonne, director, Regional Choice Initiative through the Beaver Valley Intermediate Unit; Donna Nugent, superintendent, Big Beaver Falls Area School District; and James Stewart, Penn State professor emeritus, professor of labor studies and employment relations, African and African-American studies, and management and organization and Penn State’s first vice provost for educational equity.

Advisory Board officers are President John J. Feraco, manufacturing leader, NOVA Chemicals Inc; President-Elect Greg Cerminara, assistant vice president, Michael Baker Jr. Inc; Vice President Carolyn Renninger, CEO, C3 Controls; and Secretary Gary B. Keefer, chancellor, Penn State Beaver.

The other members of the 2013-14 advisory board members are:
-- Tony Amadio, chair, Board of Beaver County Commissioners
-- Nick Andrews, president and owner, Andrews Industrial Controls Inc.
-- I. David Atcheson, oral and maxillofacial surgeon, Atcheson Oral Surgery
-- Jeffrey R. Bauman, vice president, Bauman Office Equipment Inc.
-- Jim Christiana, Pennsylvania state representative
-- H. Scott Cunningham, executive vice president, PNC Wealth Management
-- Gregory A. Hojdila, training director, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 712 Apprenticeship
-- Teresa Krukenberg, senior vice president-business development, ESB Bank
-- Jim Marshall, Pennsylvania state representative
-- Robert Matzie, Pennsylvania state representative
-- John P. Murawski, project manager, Markwest Energy Partners
-- Dennis Nichols, Beaver County commissioner
-- Sean M. Ramaley, attorney
-- David Robbins, chief financial officer, COL-FIN Specialty Steel Corp.
-- Joseph Sawinski, assistant treasurer, Eat’n Park Hospitality Group
-- Roberta Sciulli-Carlson, senior director, Cardiovascular Services Line, Sharon Regional Health System
-- David Sebastian, manager/owner/vice president, Sebastian Enterprise Inc.
-- Donald Sheffield, president, TAME Inc.
-- Joe Spanik, Beaver County commissioner
-- Dianne J. Stoner, administrator, PA CareerLink Beaver County
-- Laura J. Tocci, attorney, McMillen, Urick, Tocci, Fouse & Jones
-- Thomas D. Trzcinski, owner/president, Kitchen & Bath Concepts
-- Nicholas J. Unis, owner/partner, Unis Dental Associates

Emeritus advisory board members are Joseph P. Giusti, former chancellor, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and former Beaver campus executive officer; Robert G. Redelfs; and Richard Shaw, chairman, board of directors, Michael Baker Corp.

For information about the advisory board, contact the Beaver Chancellor’s Office at 724-773-3553 or


Last Updated September 30, 2013