The Palmer Museum of Art's Print Study Room plans one-day paper exhibitions

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. -- The Palmer Museum of Art's Print Study Room at Penn State will be hosting its Paper Views one-day exhibitions highlighting works on paper from the permanent collection during regular museum hours in the fall. 

Night
Curated by Chuck Cave, professor emeritus of art
10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 6
Conversation with Cave, 1 p.m.

2000+ Art Made Since the Start of the New Millennium
Curated by Sarah K. Rich, associate professor of art history
10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 4
Conversation with Rich, 1 p.m.

French Prints from the Nineteenth Century
Curated by Patrick McGrady, Charles V. Hallman Curator
10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 1
Conversation with McGrady, 1 p.m.

Bookyness
Curated by Henry Pisciotta, arts and architecture librarian, University Libraries
10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 6
Conversation with Pisciotta, 1 p.m.

The Palmer Museum of Art at Penn State is located on Curtin Road and admission is free. Museum hours are Tuesday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and Sunday, noon to 4 p.m. The museum is closed Mondays and some holidays. Reduced hours over Thanksgiving break are Saturday, Nov. 23, through Sunday, Dec. 1, noon to 4 p.m. (Closed Monday, Nov. 25.) Closed Thursday, Nov. 28; Friday, Nov. 29; and Saturday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Jan. 1.

For more information, call 814-865-7672 or visit http://palmermuseum.psu.edu.

Contacts: 
Last Updated September 03, 2013