Students honored at 45th annual Awards Banquet

The 45th annual Penn State Beaver Awards Banquet was held April 17 in the Student Union Building to honor a variety of baccalaureate student achievements throughout the academic year.

Michelle Beckman, a senior business major from Girard, received the 2012-2013 Eric A. & Josephine S. Walker Award, which recognizes a student’s highest achievements in and out of the classroom at each Penn State location. Carly McKinnis, a junior forensic science major from Rochester, received the Penn State Beaver Outstanding Student of the Year Award.

Students who received multiple awards were:

Amber Cochran, sophomore, liberal arts, Monaca
- College of The Liberal Arts Award in English
- Campus Honors Program Award

Michael Deitrick, senior, information sciences and technology, Beaver
- Information Sciences and Technology Design and Development Option Award
- Campus Honors Program Award

Jennifer Durbin, senior, communications, Cranberry Township
- Corporate Communications Award
- Adult Achievement Award

Danielle Dunshee, junior, engineering, Baden
- College of Engineering Award in Chemical Engineering
- College of Science Award in Chemistry

Kyung Min Kim, senior, psychology, Monaca
- College of The Liberal Arts Award in Philosophy
- College Honors Program Award

Kyle Ludwig, senior, information sciences and technology, Greenville
- Information Sciences and Technology Award
- Campus Honors Program Award

Brittany Main, senior, administration of justice, Ellwood City
- Criminal Justice Award
- Campus Honors Program Award

Ileana Muhlach, senior, psychology, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
- Campus Honors Program Award
- Student Life Leadership Award

Ashlee Palm, junior, engineering, Beaver
- College of Engineering Award in Bioengineering
- Campus Honors Program Award

Nancy Paoletti, senior, communications, Monaca
- Communications Award
- College Honors Program Award

Conrad Paul, sophomore, engineering, Aliquippa
- College of Engineering Award in Electrical Engineering
- Campus Honors Program Award

Additional awards were made as follows:

President’s Freshman Award
Amy Arnold, business, Midland

Lindsay Bangor, Division of Undergraduate Studies, Beaver

Gerald Rooney, engineering, Hopewell Township

Tyler Tracy, education, Chippewa Township.

Administration of Justice Award
D. Scott O’Hara, senior, administration of justice, Rochester

Business Award
Brittany Kincaid, senior, business, Monaca

Management/Marketing Award
Michelle Korzen, senior, business, Coraopolis

Information Sciences and Technology Integration Option Award
Armans Bimatovs, junior, information sciences and technology, Pittsburgh

Psychology Award
Rachel Choflet, senior, psychology, Freedom

Kristina Mangie, senior, psychology, Monaca

College of Education Award in Childhood and Early Adolescent Education
Theresa Domitrovich, sophomore education, Aliquippa

College of Engineering Award in Mechanical Engineering
Jeremy Canonge, sophomore, engineering, Freedom

College of Engineering Award in Computer Science Engineering
Brad Benkart, freshman, engineering, Beaver Falls

College of Science Award in Biology
Lukas Kozak, junior, psychology, Carnegie

Miranda Wack, sophomore, science, Zelienople

College of Science Award in Mathematics
Lisa Fudurich, junior, engineering, Monaca

Campus Honors Program Award
Cesar Ceniceros, junior, division of undergraduate studies, Pittsburgh

Steven Dusicsko, senior, business, Lake City

Andrew Frantz, sophomore, division of undergraduate studies, Monaca

Alisha Hilfinger, senior, psychology, Beaver Falls

Shelby Hogan, junior, psychology, Clinton

Kevin Hupe, junior, business, Beaver

John Lind, sophomore, engineering, Cranberry Township

Tyler Madden, sophomore, administration of justice, Moon Township

Joseph Monsour, senior, information sciences and technology, New Castle

Matthew Paul, junior, engineering, Aliquippa

Trey Trieschock, sophomore, liberal arts, Canonsburg

Tyler Trieschock, sophomore, business administration, Canonsburg

College Honors Program Award
Catherine Sittig, senior, psychology, Ambridge

Student Life Leadership Awards
Erica DeLuca, sophomore, liberal arts, Phoenix

Shaneeka Evans, senior, business, Rock Island, Il.

JeQa Powe, sophomore, engineering, Pittsburgh

Jacob Szemanski, senior, business, Jefferson Hills

Dora Tweneboah, sophomore, health and human development, Alexandria, Va.

Media Contacts: 
Last Updated April 25, 2013