Penn State Schuylkill Honors Day recognizes excellence

Penn State Schuylkill honored students, faculty and staff during an Honors Day program on April 17. The honorees are listed below:

Award for Excellence in Teaching - Salih Hakan Can, associate professor of administration of justice 

Award for Excellence in Faculty Service - Michael R. Gallis, associate professor of physics

Award for Excellence in Research and Creative Accomplishments - Helen M. Hendy, professor of psychology

Staff Service Award - Cecelia Boran, campus nurse

Retirees - Mary Bonawitz, assistant professor of accounting, 1998-2013, and John Sinisi, assistant professor of economics, 1989-2013.

Linda Fehr Memorial Award - Cecelia Boran, campus nurse. Award recgonizes a student, alumni, staff or faculty member who has demonstrated a commitment to support the interest and issues of women at Penn State Schuylkill.

The President's Freshman Award - Dana Bashore, Dara Deibert, Bradley Schwartz, Megan Bensinger, Caleb Latovich, Sean Spotts, Bryan David, Doug Mizic and Kuangzheng Zhu

The President Sparks Award - Aaron Cali and Kyle Cunningham

The Evan Pugh Scholar Award - Edward Breiner, junior


Last Updated April 19, 2013