Brodhead Cultural Center announces 36th summer schedule of events

The Penn State Beaver Brodhead Cultural Center will kickoff its 36th summer of free and low-cost events on June 19. Sponsors of the season’s events are The Times, Beaver Valley Musicians Union Local 82-545, and Eat’n Park Hospitality Group. With the exception of the musical, shows are free and will be held in the J.P. Giusti Amphitheater on campus. All shows begin at 7:30 p.m.

Schedule of events:
Tuesday, June 19 - Hopewell Community Big Band

Tuesday, June 26 - Allegheny Brass Band

Tuesday, July 10 - Metropolitan Italian Symphonic Band

Tuesday, July 17 - Pittsburgh Banjo Club
Penn State Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, July 26, 27, 28 - “Jesus Christ Superstar”
Presented by the Center Theatre Players; directed by Sandy Reigel. Student Union Building Auditorium; admission is $15. For tickets, call 724-773-3610.

Tuesday, July 31 - Monaca Cornet Band
Penn State Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 - Beaver County Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Penn State Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 - North Star Kids

Tuesday, Aug. 21 - Mark and Donna Groom

Tuesday, Aug. 28 - Joe Grkman Polka Band
Penn State Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

In the event of inclement weather, shows will move into the campus auditorium.

The Beaver Valley Area Chapter of the Penn State Alumni Association will sell concessions at all shows as well as Penn State Creamery ice cream at indicated performances. Proceeds benefit the group’s scholarships for Beaver campus students.

Contact the Brodhead Cultural Center at 724-773-3610 or br-bcc@psu.edu. An Events Hotline is available at 724-773-3600, and schedule details are also available at www.beaver.psu.edu/Brodhead.

 

Contacts: 
Last Updated May 21, 2012